top of page
  • Kaitie

2022 Quotes

In college (early 2000s), I started making a section on my website that included a list of quotes that I heard friends, family, and even strangers say. If they were funny, amusing, wise, or informational I would write them down or remember them (yeah, I have a weird ability in that I can often remember word-for-word random things that people say) and put them on my site. As time has gone on, I have lost most of them due to webhost hopping -sad, I know. However, I've decided to give it another go, but this time I will put the quotes in a blog entry instead of on a website page. They may stand a better chance of surviving. All my quote pages will be under the category Quotes on this blog for reference. Check this page and check it often to see the latest quotes that have been added.


Originally, I only took down quotes from actual people I knew or encountered, but as time has gone on I have added quotes from books, movies and TV shows that I heard and that I have gained insight or wisdom from. I do limit the amount of quotes I gather from outside of social situations. When I do draw quotes from entertainment sources it does not necessarily mean that they originated in 2022; it just happens to be the year that I came across it.

 
"Time never stops. It always moves forward whether you do or not." -Kaitie (1-7-2022)

"Okay, I have to speed up. I can't be havin' a UPS truck going faster than me." -Turtle (1-11-2022)


"You have to glow through what you're going through." -Patrick McCartney (4-1-2022)

"For a narcissist, money is life." -Peter Cole II


"If you don't have the willingness to at least listen to the opposing view, you don't have much confidence in your own." -Dr.LaWana Richmond (11-15-2022)


"It doesn't occur to some people, that they are doing the same thing and having a different experience." -Dr.LaWana Richmond (11-15-2022)


"Your breath is precious; it sustains you. So, don't waste it." -Dr.LaWana Richmond (11-15-2022)
 


Shows & Series


"Until you know a lie is a lie, then it's the truth". -Hoody | Ergo Proxy (episode 4 - Signs of Future, Hades of Future/futu-risk)

"Relax. Feel the breeze on your feet. That's why Crocs have holes in them!" -Tomas | The Good Place (season 2, episode 4 - Everything is Great)
40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Quote Time Capsule

A time capsule of quotes I've collected over the years.

bottom of page